The LBT has a new committee

posted Sep 23, 2018, 12:45 AM by Posts Editor   [ updated Sep 23, 2018, 12:55 AM ]
At the AGM on Saturday night the following committee was elected. 
  • President:  Peter Laidlaw 
  • Secretary: Richard Forster 
  • Treasury: Rod MacFarlan 
  • Ordinary members:  Graham Rankin, Martin Riddle, David Pittaway, Paul Frost, Mike Hewitt. 
On behalf of the LBT, this column thanks Jilly Archer, Brian Marriott, Brett Doubleday, Lorrie Harrison and Karen Corbin for their invaluable contribution to the outgoing committee, and welcomes Paul Frost and Mike Hewitt as new committee members. 

Of the many unique features of the LBT, perhaps the most astonishing is that we look forward to our President's address.  How many other organisations can boast that?  If you missed it it's recommended reading: Peter outdid himself.  See .

The draft AGM minutes are at 

One more thank you:  David Pittaway again ran the quiz night which followed the AGM.  As on previous occasions it was excellent - another highlight to look forward to each year.