New committee for the LBT

posted Sep 18, 2021, 2:38 PM by Posts Editor   [ updated Sep 18, 2021, 2:46 PM ]
As advertised the AGM was held at the Bowls Club on Saturday afternoon.  The old committee was dismissed and a new one elected.  It consists of:

  • President: Peter Laidlaw;
  • Treasurer: Rod Macfarlan;
  • Secretary: Richard Forster;
  • General Members:  Jane Johnson;  Endra O'May; Michelle Crawford; Mike Hewitt; Jean-Pierre Scheerlinck;  Martin Riddle;  Andrew Ritchie, David Pittaway. 

Tom Stevens did not stand this time around, and we would like to take this opportunity to thank him for his contribution to the LBT.  Amongst other things Tom has organised a very comprehensive 'Induction and Introduction' for new members to the LBT (, did our testing and tagging of electrical equipment and provided the mothership for Tawe Nunnugah.  We would  remind him that just because he is off the committee doesn't mean he is off the hook! 

We welcome Jean-Pierre Scheelinck ('JP'), who came down to the Huon to build a dinghy at the Wooden Boat School, and was so enthusiastic about the valley  that he decided to buy a place and stay.  Undoubtedly he will bring some of that enthusiasm to the LBT committee: that's right, isn't it JP?